writingjustforgiggles:

From this blog post – I wanted the pic because the statement there is is true. 

When I was 18 I asked for help and was not given it because I wasn’t thinking of harming myself right that moment … 20 years later I still haven’t gotten help because I’m too smart to take a permanent solution to my depression so I am deemed not a risk and therefore not eligible for immediate intervention. I also can’t get help because I can’t afford it – I really wish I was in a country that took the health of it’s citizens seriously. 

Leave a Reply

