thegloomsmith:

dweebscar:

dweebscar:

reblog if ur a real ice eater

keep rebloggin fake ice eaters r gettin mad

So my Dad used to eat ice, just straight ice, for years like other people have potato chips.

We found out that he was very anemic, and the urge to eat ice is a symptom of severe anemia. Please get checked out.

By severe I mean my Dad had a hemoglobin of 2 (1.7).

This is very true – I ate ice all the time as a kid, and it turned out I was dangerously anemic, but no one bothered taking me to a doctor when I was little, even when my upper leg and hip were cracked, so I didn’t find out until a few years ago.

Leave a Reply

